## **ESTART BOOTCAMP at SALIPUR AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE, CUTTACK**

Name of the event: EStart Startup Bootcamp. (Salipur Autonomous College)

**Duration- 1Day (8Hours)** 

Date of the event: 27th January 2020.

Organising Institute: Salipur Autonomous College, Cuttack, Odisha.

In association with: Startup Odisha & Carve Startup Labs.

Mentor: Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, Founder, Carve Startup Labs.

No. of attendees: 102

Mode of the event: On the campus of the college

Aiming to raise the awareness about current startup system and to promote the entrepreneurship, Dept. of Commerce, Salipur Autonomous College, Cuttack: in association with Startup Odisha & Carve Startup Labs has organised 1day offline Startup Bootcamp for the students of Salipur Autonomous College on 27<sup>th</sup> January, 2020. Around 102 nos of students has attended the Bootcamp. Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, Entrepreneur & Founder of Carve Startup Labs was the mentor for the Bootcamp sessions.

### The various events arranged in the BOOT CAMP were:

- 1. Inaugural Ceremony: (9am to 11.am) Dr. U.C.Pati, Principal, Salipur Autonomous College inaugurated the programme and presided over the ceremony and also gave the welcome address. Prof. Bijoy Ku. Jena, Head Department of Commerce, gave the introductory Speech. Dr. D.N.Patri, Co-ordinator of the programme explained the purpose of Boot Camp. Mr. Sourav Sahoo, Mission Associate, Start up Odisha narrated about the aims and objectives of the Boot Camp. The Meeting Ended with a Vote of thanks by Mr. S.D.swain, Reader in Commerce.
- 2. Idea Generation Workshop and show cashing: (11am to 2.30pm) Keynote session on "The Journey: Do's and Dont's for Entrepreneur" and various idea generation activities Resource Person-Mr.Vishnu Nagaraj, Start up Evangelist from Kerala.
- 3. Business Model Preparation (3 pm to 4.30): By Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj
- 4. Schemes and Benefits provided by Government and Valedictory(4.30pm to 5.30pm); Panel discussion with Prof. Bijoy K. Jena, Head , Department of Commerce, Dr. D.N.Patri, Co-ordinatorof the programme, Mr. Sourav Sahoo, Mission Associate, Start up Odisha, Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, CEO of taGDyou and a profound keynote speaker for IEE Kerala,

#### List of Speakers present

- 1. Prof Bijoy Ku Jena, HOD and Associate Professor of Commerce ,SAC
- 2. Dr. Sangita Mishra, Associate Professor of Mathematics ,SAC
- 3. Mrs. Manju Das, Reader in Commerce, SAC
- 4. Prof Susanta Kumar Nayak, Reader in Education SAC
- 5. Prof (Miss) Monalisha Mishra, Faculty of Commerce SAC
- 6. Prof. (mrs.) Soumya Das, Faculty of Commerce SAC
- 7. Prof (Miss) Samapti Muduli, Faculty of of Commerce, SAC

Shri Rashmi Ranjan Sahu, Sr. Mission Associate, Startup Odisha spoke about the benefits of Startup Odisha & Startup India benefits for Startups and Students. He also guided students to know the process of availing benefits from the State & Central Govt schemes.

# Photo Gallary













# **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

| SL. No | Name                   |
|--------|------------------------|
| 1      | Jeebanjyoti Ghadai     |
| 2      | Tauseef Suraj          |
| 3      | Debi Prasad Jena       |
| 4      | Pabitra Sethy          |
| 5      | Harishankar Samanji    |
| 6      | Sourav Dash            |
| 7      | Subash Chandra Sethi   |
| 8      | Narayan Senapati       |
| 9      | Prakash Kumar Mohanty  |
| 10     | Rudra Prasad Dash      |
| 11     | Sk Tautique Ilahi      |
| 12     | Debasis Mohanty        |
| 13     | Tapas Mohapatra        |
| 14     | Debasis Khuntia        |
| 15     | Akash Khatua           |
| 16     | Chandan Dandapat       |
| 17     | Hemanta Kumar Sahoo    |
| 18     | Narayan Behera         |
| 19     | Bandita Samal          |
| 20     | Pitabas Mohanty        |
| 21     | Jayadev Tripathy       |
| 22     | Biswajit Parida        |
| 23     | Saroj Kumar Sethi      |
| 24     | Nitish Kumar Bhol      |
| 25     | Manas Behera           |
| 26     | Sujet Aktar Khan       |
| 27     | Sangram Sahoo          |
| 28     | Bandana Mohapatra      |
| 29     | Mamuni Swain           |
| 30     | Laxmipriya Moharana    |
| 31     | Srinibasa Mishra       |
| 32     | Bijayalaxmi Baral      |
| 33     | Madhusmita Sahoo       |
| 34     | Subhalaxmi Sahoo       |
| 35     | Sanghamitra Nayak      |
| 36     | Baishakhi Dwebadi      |
| 37     | Laxmipriya Dash        |
| 38     | Swapna Sagarika        |
| 39     | Priyadarshini Nayak    |
| 40     | Priyadarshini Senapaty |

| 41 | Monalisha Behera         |
|----|--------------------------|
| 42 | Swarnalata Mohanty       |
| 43 | Sandhyarani Samal        |
| 44 | Ankita Aparajita Mohanty |
| 45 | Pinky Mallik             |
| 46 | Subhasree Samal          |
| 47 | Subhasmita Sahoo         |
| 48 | Jyoti Sahoo              |
| 49 | Sarada Barik             |
| 50 | Souyandra Pradhan        |
| 51 | Rudra Prasad Mishra      |
| 52 | Bholanath Nayak          |
| 53 | Gautam Kumar Das         |
| 54 | Basudev Parida           |
| 55 | Animesh Satapathy        |
| 56 | Sk Jahir Uddin           |
| 57 | Sanjosh Kumar Behera     |
| 58 | Sd Sazob Fazal           |
| 59 | Swhotra Kumar Sahoo      |
| 60 | Laxmikanta Sethi         |
| 61 | Soubhajyani Sahoo        |
| 62 | Debiprasad Parida        |
| 63 | Sreetam Nayak            |
| 64 | Teesanjyoti Gahan        |
| 65 | Bisuti Das               |
| 66 | Bhagyalipi Samal         |
| 67 | Puspalata Tripathy       |
| 68 | Monalisha Rout           |
| 69 | Rinamayee Swain          |
| 70 | Susmita Sahoo            |
| 71 | Tapaswini Lenka          |
| 72 | Snehamayee Dash          |
| 73 | Lipika Manjari Nayak     |
| 74 | Subhalaxmi Sahoo         |
| 75 | Samina Yasmin            |
| 76 | Priyanka Mishra          |
| 77 | Sradhayini Mishra        |
| 78 | Manisha Jena             |
| 79 | Sradhanjali Sahoo        |
| 80 | Pranayini Sahoo          |
| 81 | Swagatika Prusty         |
| 82 | Diptimayee Ojha          |
|    |                          |

| 83  | Laila Khatua         |
|-----|----------------------|
| 83  |                      |
| 84  | Pragyan P. Nayak     |
| 85  | Jayaprakash Sahoo    |
| 86  | Dayanidhi Panda      |
| 87  | Narottam Dey         |
| 88  | Himansu Sekhar Singh |
| 89  | Amarjyoti Dash       |
| 90  | Tusharkanta Das      |
| 91  | Manoj Kumar Rout     |
| 92  | Jubair Alam          |
| 93  | Tapan Kumar Behera   |
| 94  | Sudeshna Satapathy   |
| 95  | Suprabha Sahoo       |
| 96  | Rekha Rout           |
| 97  | Bibhuti Dash         |
| 98  | Chandan Kumar Ojha   |
| 99  | Sanghamitra Sahoo    |
| 100 | Sushrismita Singh    |
| 101 | Suchismita Barik     |
| 102 | Manoj Biswal         |