# **ESTART BOOTCAMP at DRIEMS, CUTTACK**

Name of the event: EStart Startup Bootcamp. (DRIEMS) Duration- 2Days (2\*8= 16 hrs) Date of the event: 10<sup>th</sup> – 11<sup>th</sup> Sept, 2020. Organising Institute: DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College, Cuttack, Odisha. In association with: Startup Odisha & Carve Startup Labs. Mentor: Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, Founder, Carve Startup Labs. No. of attendees: 108

Mode of the event: On virtual Platform – Google meet.

Aiming to raise the awareness about current startup system and to promote the entrepreneurship, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College, Cuttack: in association with IED Odisha, Startup Odisha & Carve Startup Labs has organised 4 days online EStart Startup Bootcamp for the students of DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College from  $10^{th} - 11^{th}$  Sept, 2020. Keeping in view of the current pandemic situation, the entire programme was conducted on virtual platform through Google meet. Around 108 nos of students has attended the Bootcamp. Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, Entrepreneur & Founder of Carve Startup Labs was the mentor for the Bootcamp sessions.

#### SESSION-1

For the inaugural event, Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Das, Principal, DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College, Prof. Deepak Ranjan Biswal, HoD, Mechanical Engineering, Prof. (Dr.) Alok Ranjan Biswal, Coordinator, IQAC, DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College, Prof. Poonam Prusty, Mechanical Engineering, Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Sahu, Sr. Mission Associate, IED Odisha, Startup Odisha and Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj, Founder of Carve Startup Labs were present as the panellists.

At the outset of the programme, Prof. Poonam Prusty presented a formal introduction of the panellists. Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Das gave away the welcome address. Prof. Deepak Ranjan Biswal addressed the participants and highlighted the insights of the programme to the participants.

After the inaugural programme, the 1<sup>st</sup> session was conducted by Mr. Vishnu Nagaraj. The online session covered how to work on the ideation canvas and how to create problem statements. The 2<sup>nd</sup> session dealt with the product design and poster creation. The 3<sup>rd</sup> session was an interactive session between the mentor & the participants. In between every session, the participants were given time to complete the tasks.

#### SESSION-2

There are 2 sessions in which the mentor explained how to work on product development and business model canvas. In between the sessions the participants were given time to complete the tasks. There was a Q&A round where the participants & mentor interacted.

## SESSION-3

The session covered the Pitch deck creation process. The participants were given tasks to work on the pitch deck. There was also a Q&A round.

## SESSION-4

The session was conducted by Mr. Madan Mohan Mohapatra, Sr. Mission Associate, Startup Odisha. The session presented the Odisha Govt. initiatives for startups. 4 Nos of pitch deck by the students of DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College that were selected by the startup team and CSL jury members were announced.

The selected Pitch decks are:

- 1. Jigyasha
- 2. Solar Spray Machine
- 3. Click n Park
- 4. Nirbhaya cabs

Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Sahu, Sr. Mission Associate, Startup Odisha highlighted the mission and various initiatives of the Govt. to help the budding innovators.

Prof (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Das, Principal, DRIEMS Autonomous Engineering College congratulated the participants and team members and appreciated the efforts and initiatives.

The Programme introduced the entrepreneurial mindset to the students.

Thus the 2 days online Bootcamp Programme successfully wrapped up.

Shri Rashmi Ranjan Sahu, Sr. Mission Associate, Startup Odisha spoke about the benefits of Startup Odisha & Startup India benefits for Startups and Students. He also guided students to know the process of availing benefits from the State & Central Govt schemes.

## List Of Participants

SL. NO	NAME
1	ΑΒΗΙJIΤ ΝΑΥΑΚ
2	BHOUMESH NAYAK
3	ABHISEK SAMAL
4	CHETAN SUKLA
5	RAJAT BOSE
6	SUBHRANSHU ROUT
7	UJALDEEP BEHERA
8	SANTOSH KUMAR NAYAK

9	AMARENDRA KHUNTIA
10	RASHMI RANJAN SWAIN
11	AYUSH KUMAR SAHOO
12	LITUNA SAHOO
13	KUNMUN MOHANTA
14	HARSHIKESH SINGH
15	MRUTYUNJAYA BEHERA
16	PRASANJEET BEHERA
17	ΒΙΝΑΥΑΚ SAHOO
18	SAUMYARANJAN KAR
19	MOHAMMAD ABDUL QUADIR AHSAN
20	KHITISH NAYAK
21	SOUMYARANJAN MAHAPATRA
22	DEEPANSHU DEY
23	SAI KRISHNA SAHOO
24	RASMITA SAHOO
25	ANWESHA DEY
26	PRAJNA SENAPATI
27	BRAJESH KUMAR
28	SOUMYARANJAN MUDULI
29	CHANDAN MOHAPATRA
30	ADITYA KANT SHARMA
31	JYOTSNAMAYEE TARAI
32	ABHILIPSA PARIDA
33	HRITIK NAYAK
34	SATYA SANKAR
35	SURAJ BISWAS

I	
36	ALOK MOHAPATRA
37	AMAN KASHYAP
38	DEBASIS SWAIN
39	DHRUBAJYOTI DEB
40	PRATYUSH DAS
41	PRATYUSH JENA
42	RAJESH DAS
43	KRUSHNA CHANDRA MOHANTY
44	ΑΒΗΙJIΤ ΝΑΥΑΚ
45	BHOUMESH NAYAK
46	ABHISEK SAMAL
47	CHETAN SUKLA
48	RAJAT BOSE
49	SUBHRANSHU ROUT
50	UJALDEEP BEHERA
51	SANTOSH KUMAR NAYAK
52	AMARENDRA KHUNTIA
53	RASHMI RANJAN SWAIN
54	AYUSH KUMAR SAHOO
55	LITUNA SAHOO
56	KUNMUN MOHANTA
57	HARSHIKESH SINGH
58	MRUTYUNJAYA BEHERA
59	PRASANJEET BEHERA
60	BINAYAK SAHOO
61	SAUMYARANJAN KAR
62	MOHAMMAD ABDUL QUADIR AHSAN

63	ΚΗΙΤΙSΗ ΝΑΥΑΚ
64	SOUMYARANJAN MAHAPATRA
65	DEEPANSHU DEY
66	SAI KRISHNA SAHOO
67	RASMITA SAHOO
68	ANWESHA DEY
69	PRAJNA SENAPATI
70	BRAJESH KUMAR
71	SOUMYARANJAN MUDULI
72	Chandan Mohapatra
73	ADITYA KANT SHARMA
74	JYOTSNA
75	ABHILIPSA PARIDA
76	HRITIK NAYAK
77	SATYA SANKAR
78	SURAJ BISWAS
79	ALOK MOHAPATRA
80	AMAN KASHYAP
81	DEBASIS SWAIN
82	DHRUBAJYOTI DEB
83	PRATYUSH DAS
84	PRATYUSH JENA
85	RAJESH DAS
86	KRUSHNA CHANDRA MOHANTY
87	RANJIT KUMAR BEHERA
88	SAURAV KUMAR
89	SAYED ABDUL QUDDUS

90	MADAN MAITY
91	RANJIT KUMAR BEHERA
92	SONU CHOUDHRY
93	BIBHASH KUMAR MANDAL
94	SUSHREETA SAHOO
95	SWAGATIKA DASH
96	SWARNALATA BEHERA
97	SWOSTIK ROUT
98	TANYA MAZUMDAR
99	MADHUSMITA ACHARYA
100	SAGARIKA PADHI
101	SIBANGI AGRAWAL
102	DEBABRATA PRIYADARSHI
103	SATYA RANJAN PADHIARY
104	KRITIKA JALAN
105	ANKUR KUMAR MOHANTY
106	PRIYADARSHINI SAMANTARAY
107	SOUMYARANJAN MALLICK
108	SUBHAM ROUT