Nodal Agencies are reputed institutions / organizations, which shall evaluate applications of Startups for recognition under Startup Odisha and for availing monetary incentives once recognised. Besides evaluation, Nodal agencies shall play a crucial role in development of entrepreneurial ecosystem by acting as mentors to Startups and providing feedback where necessary.

Introduction

In order to avail the benefits announced in the Startup Odisha initiative, an entity would be required to be recognised as a Startup. To this effect, it would be required to submit an application online along with a note on innovation. All such registering entities application’s need to be carefully reviewed by an expert committee hosted under the Nodal Agency. As per the policy “Nodal Agency shall mean reputed Government as well as other institutions/ organizations as approved by the Startup Council as Nodal Agencies for certifying Startups.”

Sl.No.InstituteNodal Officer Email
1National Institute of Fashion Technology Dr Binaya Jena binaya.jena@nift.ac.in
2Software Technology Park of India Mr S.R. Patra saurjya.patra@stpi.in
3Indian Institute of Technology, BhubaneswarDr. Akhilesh Bharveakhilesh@iitbbs.ac.in
4Orissa University of Agriculture and TechnologyDr.S. Mishramkkcaet@gmail.com
5National Institute of Technology, RourkelaDr R. K. Panda rkpanda@nitrkl.ac.in
6Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology, BhubaneswarDr. S M Mustakimmustakim@immt.res.in
7Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology Bhubaneswar-TBISanjukta Badhaisanjukta@kiitincubator.in
8Centurion University, BhubaneswarDr Anuraganurag@cutm.ac.in
9Xavier Institute of Management, BhubaneswarArpita Jenaarpitaj@xub.edu.in
10Sri Sri University, CuttackS K Abdul Wasimabdul.wsrisriuniversity.edu.in
11Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition (IHM), BhubaneswarDr. Sharada Ghoshprincipal@ihmbbs.org
12National Institute of Science & Technology, BerhampurBhagabati Patnaikbhagabati@nist.edu
13ICAR – National Rice Research Institute, CuttackDr G.A.K Kumargak.kumar26@gmail.com